The Eastern Ohio Athletic Conference or EOAC was formed out of the Inter-Tri County League when the 16 member schools of the ITCL voted to disband the conference in 2016. The northern members of the ITCL formed the Mahoning Valley Athletic Conference (MVAC) plus Waterloo, while the southern members of the ITCL plus Toronto formed the EOAC.

EOAC Changes

In 2018, Toronto decided to resign from the league due to travel expenses. In 2019 Valley Christian was accepted to replace Toronto as the eighth member of the league. The current membership in the EOAC includes Columbiana, East Palestine, Leetonia, Lisbon, Southern Local, United Local, and Wellsville